Shareowners of The Coca-Cola Company supported the election of all directors and other management proposals, including the advisory vote to approve executive compensation, at the Company’s Annual Meeting held today in Atlanta.

Below is a statement from the Company regarding the preliminary voting results.  Final results will be certified and then posted on the Company’s website and filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission later today.

Company Statement Regarding Voting Results

“We have strong support from our shareowners, including a number of our largest, for the Company’s compensation programs, which are performance-based and consistent with shareowners’ interests and our pay for performance philosophy.  This outcome reflects support for the enhancements made in the past year to strengthen executive compensation as well as the direct engagement with shareowners. We will continue to engage with our shareowners on all topics including executive compensation.”

Item 1: Election of Directors

All 15 Director nominees were elected by a majority vote (see below for full list)

Item 2: Advisory Vote to Approve Executive Compensation

Approved by 80.4% of votes cast

Item 3: Ratification of the Appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as Independent Auditors

Approved by 98.9% of votes cast

Item 4: Shareowner Proposal Regarding Proxy Access

Not approved with 40.6% of votes cast in favor

Item 5: Shareowner Proposal Regarding Restricted Stock

Not approved with 3.8% of votes cast in favor

Director Nominee Votes

Herbert A. Allen -- 99%

Ronald W. Allen -- 97%

Mark Bolland -- 99%

Ana Botin -- 99%

Howard G. Buffett -- 99%

Richard M. Daley -- 99%

Barry Diller -- 91%

Helene D. Gayle -- 98%

Evan G. Greenberg -- 99%

Alexis M. Herman -- 98%

Muhtar Kent -- 97%

Robert A. Kotick -- 99%

Maria Elena Lagomasino -- 97%

Sam Nunn -- 98%

David B. Weinberg -- 99%